International Eastern Wine Competition Results

RoxyAnn and Rocky Knoll medal at IEWC.

The 2005 Rocky Knoll  Claret was awarded Gold and the 2006 RoxyAnn Syrah and the 2007 RoxyAnn Viognier were both awarded Silver Medals at the 2009 International Eastern Wine Competition.  For more results

2009 International Eastern Wine Competition (IEWC)

Now in its 33rd year, the IEWC is one of the oldest and largest competitions in the United States, held each May in the Finger Lakes region of New York. To broaden the field, wines from home winemakers are now accepted. In 2008, wineries from 13 countries, including 38 American states and three Canadian provinces, submitted over 2,200 entries from which judges granted 71 Double Gold, 133 Gold, 658 Silver and 762 Bronze medals.

The IEWC awards five Best of Category wines (red, white, sparkling, dessert and fruit) as well as the winner and four finalists of the Riesling Championship.

The IEWC added a Riesling Championship in 2001. All Rieslings entered in the IEWC are judged in one of four sweetness grades: dry, semi-dry, semi-sweet and sweet. The four Best of Class winners then compete for the Riesling Champion award.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: